Buying baking equipment to make cakes for parties

Rita Essel

Central Region, Cape Coast, Ghana, Ghana

$323 to go

10% lent of $358 goal

11

days left

  • $

Entrepreneur

Name

Rita Essel

On-time repayments

6 weekly installments  •  100%

About Me

My name is Rita Essel and I am twenty-five years of age. I was born and grew up in Central Region in a town called cape coast. I have three sisters and one brother so total we are five in a family. I have completed Senior High School and I went to Vocational Institute which I study Deco, Cake and Pastries which I completed last year September 2020. After completing Vocational Institute, I decide to buy my personal equipment and things to start a business with, because I have been marketing myself and doing ordering when I was in Vocational Institute.

My Business

I am a baker and a decorator, I bake cake and pastries for individuals and occasions (such as wedding, engagement, birthday parties, funeral etc.) and I also do decoration for occasions.

Loan Proposal

I want to establish my own business with my own equipment. I have been doing orders but luck of equipment I have to borrow from other people and sometimes I rent it so I will use the loan to buy myself equipment and things I will need for my work.

Income Source

I have been saving money from every order I get which I use some to buy my ingredient I need for baking and the rest for future use so paying back the loan won’t be much pressure on me.

Feedback

None

None

None

Lenders

Andrew

Seattle,  United States

B

Barbra

United States

Loan Info

Amount requested

$358.00

Still needed

$323.00

Application expires

May 18, 2021

Projected term

4 weeks

Cost of loan

Service fee: 5% of $358.00 = $17.85

Credit risk payment: $53.71

Ask Rita a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...