Organic chickens and ducks

Luchiya Makuwa

Lusaka, Zambia

100% repaid



Luchiya Makuwa

Member since

October 2020

On-time repayments

28 installments  •  46%

About Me

My name is Luchiya Bunya Makuwa, I am 26 of age. Currently living in Lusaka.
I am a striving single mother of 2.
I love being a mother, but I also love making sure my children are secure.
In 2012 I bought a small farm in chongwe with the little money I had saved up from my previous job. Because farming is something I love to do. The beauty in watching something grow from a seed into a plant and finally into food is something only the creator can explain. With just enough water and sunlight.

My Business

I am a small scale farmer, I run a poultry farm( organic chickens, ducks and layers) vegetables( cabbage, tomatoes, onions, spinach etc) fruits ( lemons, maize, oranges bananas and watermelons). I wish to expand with more to offer.
Especially with maize for it is our staple food.

Loan Proposal

With this loan, as a poultry farmer. Intend on buying feed for my chickens.. which am in need of. I would have wanted more. given the circumstance.

Income Source

My chickens will ready for sale In the next week.. which I know I will profit from. And be able to pay back my loan

My Videos

Apr 21, 2021: Farming in chongwe






Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Jan 7, 2021

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

1 week

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $1.54

Credit risk payment: $3.96



Cockeysville, MD, United States

Ask Luchiya a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.



Amount repaid


Amount remaining


Date repaid

Jan 12, 2021


Fully repaid

Repayment History

Expected Payments Actual Payments
Jan 16, 2021 $25.17 Jan 12, 2021 $25.17