Buying lingerie and chains to resell

Madeliene Adjei

Accra, Ghana

100% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

Madeliene Adjei

Location

Accra, Ghana

On-time repayments

29 weekly installments  •  72%

About Me

Hello, Madeliene Adjei is my name. I am 36 years old and I was born and bread in the Greater- Accra region of Ghana and I have two other sibling, both of them are boys and I am the eldest. We lost both our parent 20years ago and I played a motherly role to them. I had to drop out from tertiary for my siblings because things became tough till I started something small to support the family.

My Business

I buy and sell lingeries, chains and body splashes I buy them in Accra central from the wholesale shop and sell. As for the chains, I travel to Togo to buy them and sell in bulk, retail and credit basis. But the body splashes and lingeries, I also sell in retail and credit them to teachers and other customers as well. Besides, to be able to cater and support myself, my siblings, the rest of the family and their other needs. That's why I want to open the fast food joint in addition so that i will able to settle my weekly loan payment.

Project Proposal

I need a loan to buy goods for my shop. I have to travel to Togo to buy lingerie and chains because I've not gone to buy stuff to sell due to the covid19 pandemic which affected the economy globally which compelled all the countries to shut down their boders, especially the Togo and Nigerian borders. Now that they've open the borders and gradually things are getting back to normal, I've to go and buy goods to restock my shop.

My Videos

Jun 19, 2021: Little about myself

Feedback

None

None

None

Project Info

Project Type

Pay It Forward

Disbursed amount

$49.83

Date disbursed

Jun 13, 2021

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $2.17

Backers

JH

Joseph Hwang

Houston, United States

Ask Madeliene a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...