Chicken rearing

Gadson Chege

Kiambu, Kenya

100% paid forward

Entrepreneur

Name

Gadson Chege

Member since

February 2017

On-time repayments

171 installments  •  56%

About Me

I am a proud father, a husband and a vision oriented individual.
Apart from that am an accountant, mentor, researcher, very resourceful; most importantly, highly ethical, works within prescribed deadlines and a good team player.
I also like to participate in social services like visiting orphans and childrens homes and spending time with them.
I also love participating in sports more so football and volleyball.

My Business

I am an accountant by proffession in our capital city Nairobi.I have engaged myself also into pig farming for the last 4 years and I can honestly say its one of the best investment ever since no much efforts are needed as you only feed them twice a day.I bought a young mother with last loan I got from Zindisha for $99 and it got served after 6 months after which it weaned 8 piglets,though by bad luck 4 of them died.I sold the 4 piglets each at $34 and remained with the mother which I served again and now am awaiting to see how many piglets will be weaned.I plan to sell the mother and then rear 2 of the weaned piglets.I hope Zindisha will approve my loan so that I may be able to buy feeds in large quantity.

Project Proposal

I intend to add funds to the one you give me so that I can buy an incubator machine.I realize there is shortage of chicken in the market and therefore once I buy the machine I can hatch and rear chicken as many as I can.

Feedback

None

None

None

Project Info

Project Type

Pay It Forward

Disbursed amount

$50.00

Date disbursed

Jun 20, 2022

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $4.75

Optional expediting fee: $5.71

Backers

Ibrahim Kinyuiro

Nakuru, Kenya

Justin Mwaniki

Kasarani, Kenya

Hannah Wanjau

Nairobi, Kenya

Jeffrey Cherogony

Nairobi, Kenya

Catherine Nderitu

Nairobi, Kenya

Daniel Ajulu

Nairobi, Kenya

Ask Gadson a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...