Digital literacy program upkeep

Derrick Kipsum

Nairobi, Kenya

100% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

Derrick Kipsum

Member since

February 2017

On-time repayments

28 installments  •  32%

About Me

Hello lenders,

I am Derrick. I live and work in Nairobi. I work in a telecom industry, called Liquid telecom. I am passionate about technology and farming. I hope to get a loan from you lenders to buy a gift for my little sister who is joining University and I promised to buy her a smartphone. I am low on cash now but I do know there's nothing little that is really little. In real sense it still makes sense if you assisted me make this dream come true.

My Business

I have a job with Liquid telecom which pays approximately 350$ a month. I am also doing vegetable farming upcountry and I expect to earn at least 50$ per harvest. My cash flow is not the way I expected to be but I hope this loan will help me cover some of the expenses and will repay it with my monthly salary.

Loan Proposal

Well, times are not so rosy at the moment. I do get steady supply of income. But this time it has taken a little bit for cash to be send. Therefore being in a new community or place without transportation or something to eat is kinda tricky. I need this loan to use it for the next few days to support me as I await for my allowances to be disbursed to our accounts. I hope you will help me in regard to this. Thank you.

Feedback

None

None

None

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$7.78

Date disbursed

Jul 25, 2017

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

6 weeks

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $0.32

Lenders

Isabella

UK, United Kingdom

R

Rahima

United States

Ask Derrick a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...