Farming

Paul Oluoko

Kisumu, Kenya

Funds disbursed

$0 to go

100% funded of $14 goal

0

days left

Entrepreneur

Name

Paul Oluoko

Member since

December 2016

On-time repayments

7 installments  •  14%

About Me

My name is paul oluoko,i was born in 1984 in Kenya,siaya district.Am 32 yaers of age ,i started my schooling in 1990 that is primary level and started my secondary schooling in 1999,i could finish my O level of education due to lack of scholarship which happened due to lack of parental.As afirst born it forced me to take care of my brothers who were tender in age.It forced me to do some casual jobs which use to pay peanuts.I tried with my mum as a helping hand but all were in vain.All didn't end well untill a friend of mine introduced me to the farming activities,it was somehow atleast better than other jobs i use to do.At this point i started experiencing good life couz i used to get good production in the field and also to rear some chicken which use to give me some income eventhough our area there is high competition.At the age of 28 i got married to a lady who accepted me the way i was and to now we are blesssd with three beautiful daughters.My young daughters are so ambitious and more determined.In feature they want to be a teacher,doctor and cashier at the bank respectively.I use to tell my daughters that when i was a small boy what i liked most was fishing,farming and poultry rearing.

My Business

1:-I use to harvest maize and beans from my field and i sell some to get my income and also i keep some for home consumption. -In poultry rearing,when the no increases i reduces some by selling and keep the no i can manage. 2:The goods are usefull cauz the catchment of the area relie mostly on them; for example maize is the stable food in the area (ugali),the same to the beans. 3;I choose this type of business coz is the type of business that can promote me depending with the area i am. 4; I do burn charcoal from the local resources and sell them so that i get the capital to start with. 5;School for my children,reinvestment in growing business,home improvements and others,all these i will take 50% of my profit to work out on them.

Project Proposal

Pleading with zidisha members to help me buy fertiliser and pesticides.

Feedback

None

None

None

Project Info

Project Type

Pay It Forward

Disbursed amount

$14.00

Date disbursed

Oct 12, 2022

Other projects

Backers

Alex Kioko

Kangemi, Kenya

Ask Paul a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...