Grinding

Dorcas Chege

Omega, Kenya

96% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

Dorcas Chege

Member since

December 2015

On-time repayments

23 installments  •  30%

About Me

Am Dorcus njeri born and grown in Nairobi County having brought up with both parents. i underwent both primary and secondary education and graduated very well. So far i experienced some hardships as school fees was a bit a problem for my parents to afford as i did not continue to university as i desired. But due to perseverance and endurance i managed to complete my o-level education.
I was supported by my uncle to start my poshomill shop which has enabled me to reach where i am now

My Business

I operate a small posho mill where i do milling of flour and other grains. I chose to have a poshomill because where i stay there was none and people were i need of one. I supply my flour to shops and to consumers directly. I started mi business with 100,000 and i make a profit of 50,000 per month which i use to educate my children and other needs that may arise.

Loan Proposal

The loan i've borrowed is to increase my stock for maze. If all goes on well i intend to expand my business to a large scale supply where i will be supplying my flour to supermarkets and big wholesale shops

Feedback

None

None

None

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$10.00

Date disbursed

Feb 23, 2016

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

4 weeks

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $0.42

Lenders

N

Nora

Germany

Ask Dorcas a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...