Home loan

Philemon Serem

Eldoret, Kenya

100% repaid



Philemon Serem

Member since

May 2017

On-time repayments

49 installments  •  51%

About Me

My name is Philemon Serem, I am a Kenyan citizen born in 15/07/1971.I started schooling when I was at the age of eight. I went through primary school, high school and later the university where I graduated with Bachelor of education arts degree program.

My Business

After graduation from the university, I got employed by the government of Kenya as a graduate teacher, teaching Mathematics and geography, from the year 1998 to date. So my main source of income is through formal employment which is permanent and pensionable. In addition to salaried employment,i also engaged in a small business where I get additional income. I operate a retail shop and a car wash.

Loan Proposal

To expand my dairy project which i initiated a month ago. This Will help in getting me additional $20,per month. This Will improve the living standards of my family and the extended family. with your funding i Will ne able also ne able tu create employment for some jobeless youths Who would have idled around.





Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Jul 7, 2018

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

1 week

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $0.88

Credit risk payment: $1.78

Optional expediting fee: $2.67



Craig Newmark

United States

Ask Philemon a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.