Increasing my stock

Mercy Maluki

Mombasa, Kenya

37% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

Mercy Maluki

Member since

May 2018

On-time repayments

54 installments  •  57%

About Me

I was born in Kitui county and went to Central primary school in the same county. I proceeded to Mutomo Girls High School in kitui county. After completing form four i moved to Mombasa county to look for employment.

I started a small business of selling clothes. I am still running the business although i managed to get employment with an auctioneering firm.

what is unique about the culture where i live is that the people are very social considering Mombasa is a muslim community.

My hobbies and pastime include travelling, reading, adventuring.

My Business

I sell second hand clothes mainly ladies wear.

These clothes are in demand since ladies like moving with fasion such that when i get new arrivals they usually move fast.

I chose this business so that I can earn a living and more so to educate my children and better my life. I also like this particular business.

Per month i can make between Kes 40,000-50,000.

I use my profits to educate my children and also add stock to my business.

Loan Proposal

I will use the loan to buy more clothes for my business. I will add to what i have and buy new ladies shoes and hand bags. This will enable me expand my business as the new items will attract more customers. Effectively my earnings will increase and so is my profit.

My profit will automatically rise due to the new items.

Feedback

1

None

None



Loading...

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$176.43

Date disbursed

Mar 29, 2019

Repayment status

Late

Projected term

6 months

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $7.43

Credit risk payment: $29.73

Optional expediting fee: $7.43

Lenders

Ren

Minneapolis/StPaul, United States

Paul Buchheit

Mountain View, United States

Ask Mercy a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...