Inner wear

Elizabeth Ndirangu

Nairobi, Kenya

100% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

Elizabeth Ndirangu

Member since

August 2017

On-time repayments

34 installments  •  62%

About Me

I am a married lady 36 years of age. I have a 5year old girl and a 2year old baby boy. I am a first born of 3 other siblings who look up to me for guidance in life.

My Business

I am currently employed in the banking industry where I've been in the past 9years and 9months. My employer pays me a monthly salary. I have developed an interest in business which I've realized helps ends meet by having an extra coin aside from the monthly salary.

With the last proposal, I bought a few lady inner-wears in wholesale and sold to colleagues and friends at a small profit. I did this for a year and it was manageable up until COVID-19 struck and I had had a newborn.. It became tough. Later on I ventured into buying fruits and selling to neighbors in our estate. I still try to do this though iregularly.

Loan Proposal

This involves buying lady inner wear from wholesale shops in river road and selling and delivering to uptown offices and some of lady relatives.
My niece will do majority of the deliveries as she has free time on her hands. I will also be selling to a group of welfare ladies group that I am in in our estate.

Income Source

since I have done this before, it wouldn't be as hard as when i started three years ago..
I have already marketed on whatsapp and received some interested parties intending to buy the innerwares from me. At the end of the day, people must wear inner wears.

Feedback

None

None

None

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$12.20

Date disbursed

Feb 17, 2021

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

2 weeks

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $0.56

Credit risk payment: $1.59

Lenders

BL

Barb Laser

United States

Ask Elizabeth a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...