Poultry keeping

Agnes Katunge

Nairobi, Kenya

100% repaid



Agnes Katunge

Member since

February 2018

On-time repayments

26 installments  •  65%

About Me

I am Agnes katunge MUTUA,a 28year old Kenyan lady living in eastern Kenya,machakos county.I was born. In a family of 8,five boys and 3 girls.I am the firstborn in our family.I attended masaani primary school in yatta and and attained a mean grade of C+.I joined kyua secondary school and attained a mean grade of C+.After completing my form four studies,I decided to start a small business to support my family and raise some money for my college fees.That's when I started keeping poultry.I have over 30chicken mainly layers and broillers.I learned about zidisha from a friend and it has been of great help to me..

Thank you.

My Business

I am involved in rearing chicken for their eggs and meat.I have 10 layers giving me a collection of 4trays a week.I also sell broillers to 2 hotels in town.In a month,I make at least $30.After my business expenses in buying chicken food,I take home $10.I chose this kind of business due to the high demand of chicken and especially preference of white meat.I use my profit on paying school fees for my kids as well as expanding my business.

Loan Proposal

I will buy extra chicken at $30 and buy chicken food at $40.this will raise my total income through sales by 20% equivalent to$15.





  • mabo    May 8, 2018

    Everything was fine - I will be happy to lend Agnes again.

    Log in to reply • Share


Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Feb 8, 2018

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

2 weeks

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $0.41


Paul Buchheit

Mountain View, United States

Ask Agnes a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.