Purchase of watches for resale

George Nakiyo

Mombasa Kenya, Kenya

100% repaid



George Nakiyo

Member since

February 2020

On-time repayments

59 installments  •  88%

About Me

My family and I live in Mombasa Kenya where I operate a small business. I have two kids , a boy and a girl. Before starting a business , I was in formal employement for more than 10 years . Since I worked far away from my family, It meant that I could not see my family for long periods of time. My starting a business has helped me bond with my children since I get to spend more time with them. When I am free, I like playing with my kids, watching documentaries and interacting witn people.

My Business

I operate a small business in the coastal city of Mombasa in Kenya. Over the years, the business has grown thanks to the support of our loyal customers.
We sell all kinds of gift products , ranging from Toys, Watches, Wall decorations, Sunglassess, jewellery to name but a few.

Loan Proposal

On a daily basis, I sell between five and 10 watches. With the loan I will be able to purchase a few cheap watches on wholesale for resale.





Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Feb 3, 2020

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

0 weeks

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $0.62

Credit risk payment: $3.09


Paul Buchheit

Mountain View, United States

Ask George a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.