Issa Suleiman

Kikambala, Kenya

Funds disbursed

$0 to go

100% funded of $100 goal

0

days left

Entrepreneur

Name

Issa Suleiman

Member since

May 2013

On-time repayments

24 installments  •  0%

About Me

My name is Issa Suleiman. Am twenty five years old. Am married with one kid, a boy. I live in Kikambala Shopping center, it's just about 9Km to 10Km from Mtwapa. I went to Kikambala Primary School and leter i joined Msumarini Secondary School. I managed to get C- grade in my secondary final exam (K.C.S.E). I started this busines just after finishing my secondary education. I wanted money to help me pay for my further education and also provide for my family needs (was married when i was in form three). I normaly Hire a motor bike and do business with it. The business has help me to cater for my family needs fully.

My Business

Am a boda boda operator (i carry people and goods using a motor bike). There are other boda boda operators but the demand is still high because of the high population and road infastructure that vehcles can not use and long walking distance to town. So it gives us (boda boda operators) the advantage to business. I have been doing this business for a period of two years. In a day i can get about Ksh 1700. I pay hiring fees Ksh 400 per day and fuels cost me about Ksh 500. I spend Ksh 350 daily on my personal needs and family needs. So my daily total expenditure is about Ksh 1250. Am remained with Ksh 450 as my daily savings. At the end of the month am having Ksh 13500

Loan Proposal

Thank you so much for accepting my application God bless you with the good work you're doing. I will work hard in my business and i also promise to pay my loan on time. When i get the loan am going to buy spare parts for motorbike. Recently i bought a second hand motor bike which needs repair and the amount which i have requested is enough for that job.

Feedback

None

None

1



Loading...

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$100.37

Date disbursed

Jul 19, 2013

Repayment status

Late

Projected term

24 months

Cost to entrepreneur

Lender interest: $100.37 at 1.41% annual rate over 24 months = $2.89

Service fee: $7.52

Lenders

Kysera

Crawfordsville, United States

Namaste250

Pittsford, United States

M

matthewdort

Atlanta, United States

Echo

Wellington, New Zealand

Ask Issa a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...