To purchase chicken eggs and an incubator

Anthony Nyongesa

Kakamega, Kenya

100% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

Anthony Nyongesa

Member since

June 2020

On-time repayments

28 installments  •  61%

About Me

I'm Anthony Nyongesa, a third born of Gabriel Mumdulu, I completed Secondary school in 2010 and started doing manual jobs for wages. The challenges I was going through were my stepping stones that made me to start farming activities which is my main source of income.
I have 3 kids that depend on me, a wife and my niece is living in my homestead. I am God fearing man, I enjoy helping vulnerable people in my area. This give me strength and hope of succeeding in my project.

My Business

I earn 40 USD per week. From selling of milk, selling of eggs and vegetables
amounts to 16 usd per month. I manage to save 20 usd and the remaining usd I reinvest some and use around 10 usd for upkeep and paying of loans.

I am planning to start a large dairy farm and start supplying milk to people in the town next to me.

Loan Proposal

I wish to thank you for your great help. I will purchase and incubator worth 50 usd which I will be using to hatch new chicks.

Income Source

I have a motorcycle which will help me in subsidising my income. I earn 6 usd per day and sometimes more money.

Feedback

None

None

None

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$50.18

Date disbursed

Jul 21, 2020

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

6 weeks

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $4.44

Credit risk payment: $2.22

Lenders

Jason

Auckland, New Zealand

J

JMK

United States

Donald Major

United States

Ask Anthony a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...