Transport

Humphrey Khabuchi

Majimbo, Kenya

Funds disbursed

$0 to go

100% funded of $32 goal

0

days left

Entrepreneur

Name

Humphrey Khabuchi

Member since

August 2015

On-time repayments

106 installments  •  5%

About Me

My name is Humphrey Khabuchi and I was born in the remote village of kakamega county in western kenya. Growing up was a real hustle for me and my family. We used to go to school without shoes and had to walk several kilometers in order to access Basic necessities like water and even to a larger extent Education.
Despite all this challenges i managed to do my best to ensure that me and my siblings attended school. Although there were many difficulties we managed to have at least a single meal per day. It is with this in mind that i started farming at a very early age. I started planting vegetables and other farm commodities like onions and tomatoes which i could sell to my neighbors to get some little money to support me and my siblings.
After finishing high school i passed but was unable to raise money for my university education. I decided to start a small business which could support my sister and younger brothers education. This has really come a long way but am yet to achieve my aspirations.
The land where i live people are very generous and honest. They have always helped me whenever i am in need and i am very grateful to them for having amazing hearts that are willing to help. When my children grow up I want my children to achieve their dreams and be what i never made to be.
when i was a child I used to go fishing with my dad. It was such an enjoyable thing that i would never miss it a single day in my life

My Business

I have a shop that sells basic commodities. Where i live there is only one shop around and I tend to get little or no competition. Basic commodities are necessary in any society setting thus my business here is very important. I have also incorporated sale of a few food stuffs from my little farm.
I chose this kind of business because it gives me a lot of time to move around and attend to my farm. It also gives me more profit given that it needed little capital. On a normal business day i make around 1000 ksh per day. I usually buy commodities on a monthly basis or when stock is low. I use this profits to educate my siblings and the remaining amount is put back into business

Project Proposal

Transport harvest from my Farm to the market

Feedback

None

None

None

Project Info

Project Type

Pay It Forward

Disbursed amount

$32.60

Date disbursed

Jan 18, 2023

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $1.63

Pay It Forward contribution: $4.88

Backers

Ask Humphrey a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...