Tuition for university degree in education

Daniel Gyimah

Cape Coast, Ghana

100% repaid



Daniel Gyimah

Member since

February 2018

On-time repayments

22 installments  •  82%

About Me

I was raised in a family of 10 in a small town in the western region of Ghana. I started a preparatory school and excelled in every field I was offering. Life became difficult when my dad, the only source of income, passed away when I was 12years. I was in the junior high school by then. Despite this I was able to make some excellent grades in the final examination for JHS candidates, a total aggregate 09. I again pushed the challenge aside when I entered the senior high school and again scored an overall aggregate of 09 in the west African senior school certificate examination. I currently am in the university of cape coast pursuing a bachelor of science in Diagnostic Imaging Technology. Life on campus is sometimes really hard for me and intend to use this loan for my upkeep and the purchasing of some needed stuff like books for my program.

My Business

I sell airtime and gather something small from it every week. Also, some remittances I receive from my siblings and some well meaning family friends coupled with my extra curriculum teaching activities are my sources of income from which I will be paying funds granted to me.

Loan Proposal

I will use some for my upkeep and purchase books for my program





  • Joost    Aug 25, 2018

    The repayment was done on time.
    Nice status updates.

    Log in to reply • Share


Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Apr 30, 2018

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

1 week

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $0.00




United States

Ask Daniel a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.