Wezesha electronic shop

Dennis Juma

Nairobi, Kenya

100% repaid



Dennis Juma

Member since

August 2017

On-time repayments

60 installments  •  65%

About Me

I'm a twenty five years old Kenyan citizen. I did my KCPE in the year 2005 and obtained 264 Marks. I later joined Narok High School and sat for my KCSE in the year 2011 and obtained a mean grade of C plain. In the year 2016, I successfully completed a diploma course in Human Resource Management at National Youth Service Institute of Business Studies. I enrolled for an attachment at Narok County Assembly and later secured an internship till July, 2017. I was rewarded for the service rendered as an internship with minimum salary of $1000. That is where I ventured into a small kiosk to overcome hardships to achieve an important goal in life.

My Business

The business is a sole proprietorship. It's a single open kiosk. I started my own business after having secured an internship at Narok County Assembly. The typical cost of my business is $1000. I use my profits for reinvestment in growing the business.

Loan Proposal

Increase inventory(charging items USD 10, LED TVs at USD 10 each, expanding the business. Self actualization majoring on market leadership. Achieve business objectives through customer service. In crease service delivery. By expanding the business I will create jobs opportunity to fellow youths and also uplift my life standard and advancing career development.





Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Dec 15, 2017

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

5 months

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $0.87



Talking Rock, United States

Michel Bavin

Antwerp Area, Belgium

Ask Dennis a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Please log in to comment.