Adding layers chicken for my eggs business

Patrick Kirimi

Joyland Village, Kenya

93% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

Patrick Kirimi

Member since

June 2014

On-time repayments

214 installments  •  24%

About Me

I’m Patrick Kirimi, 21 years old, and I am an enthusiastic businessman with a prospective future. Self motivated when I succeed, persuasive, convincing, nice treatment, fluidness conversational, proactive, and excellent with open public relationship, expert in computational experience skills. I am hard working and very determined. I enjoy keeping myself busy and put extra effort in my tasks. I enjoy working with other and able to work unsupervised. I have excellent communication skills and telephone techniques. I am reliable, I strive to always keep a positive attitude and have the ability to learn quickly.
As my basic functions I consider to be productive and tough I grew up in Meru County living a typical life; however, I’m now in Joyland village, Juja location in Kiambu County. I stay in Juja away from my family because I can make more money here. Presently I own a supermarket shop that earns me averagely 700$ monthly as net profit , but my dream is to grow my business into a large enterprise and also diversify to other products.

My Business

My solely owned business located in Muchatha, Juja. Uliza supermarket is primarily a small supermarket that sells everything from groceries, ready made foods to Tobacco products and other household items and also offer money transfer through M-PESA. I established Uliza supermarket in 2010 in a 1500 square feet shop. In 2011, I bought out our neighbor’s variety store. I merged the two shops together and made it into a supermarket. Today the shop’s size is 3000 square feet. In 2012, I made a profitable decision to make a take-out section within the store. My take-out section sells sausages, kebabs, and samosas. My customers have repeatedly requested that I should start selling fresh milk products in my store since I already sell all types of food items. My average earnings from my business can be estimated at 700$ per month.

Loan Proposal

I need a loan for my new project which will involve raising layers chicken. The initial number will be 400 and the layers will be kept in battery cages. I will use the battery cage system where I will keep the layers in the cages and in each cage there will be three layers. The battery cage system which is fitted with nip drinkers will cost me 1,100$ but I have already raised 50% of the money. The profit margins from my new venture will be about 11$ a day since I will collect 9 to 10 trays a day.This will enable me to employ one or two people to manage the layers. Regular customers will buy the eggs at 3$ per tray and I will also sell the eggs at my shop. A bag of layers mash will cost me 2,200$ for two days and with that, I will make good profit to pay the employees and assist my business to expand.

Feedback

None

None

None

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$406.00

Date disbursed

Aug 3, 2015

Repayment status

Late

Projected term

40 months

Lenders

PG

Paul Graham

United States

Ask Patrick a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...