Adding stock

Kennedy Bwalya

Mufulira, Zambia

Funds disbursed

$0 to go

100% funded of $261 goal


days left



Kennedy Bwalya

Member since

October 2020

On-time repayments

18 installments  •  56%

About Me

My name is kennedy Bwalya. I was born in mufulira in a family of 2 boys and 1 girl and am the first born. I started grade 1 at butondo primary and later moved to finish my secondary school education. After I finished school I wanted to study business studies but my parents couldn’t afford. My father and mother are born business people. They have had ups and downs in their business so as a result they couldn’t manage to pay for me in college. This was a challenge but I decided to help them run around to order goods and transport them , that’s how I overcame that challenge . right now I have enrolled am doing part-time studies in business management. I am single and not yet have children . my hobbies are going to church and participate in lots of programs.

My Business

After I saw that my parents couldn’t pay for me in college I decided to ask for some capital. I observed that now students and employees carry laptops at work so I ventured into selling laptop bags and variety of back bags. These bags are on demand I order from Tanzania these bags and I have high quality bags so they are on demand. If I order bags for k5,000.00 am able to sell at k6,000.00 and make profit of k1,000.00. My prices are not very high I like doing fair business not stealing from people. I have a lot of customers. The profit I make I pay college fees and also buy food at home.

Loan Proposal

I thank my lenders may God bless you all. I am applying for a loan to add stock of bags, i want to order ladies bags. Ladies usually like fancy bags so i want to meet that need.When I sell my profit will increase by 10 % and this is good for my business. I will use the profit to reinvest in my business, pay college fees and also buy food at home. My business will not be same with

Income Source

If the business face any economic challenge I am able to also work from my fathers shop which is bigger now and he pays me for every day I work there. So once economy is hard on my business am flexible to do work else where and make some money so that I repay the loan.Apart from doing that I have like business studies from the time I was young and so am good in accounting. I teach kids in junior secondary school who have problems understanding the lessons in class I teach them and make some good money. Ónce they pay I can easily pay for the loan without difficulties.





Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Feb 5, 2021

Repayment status


Projected term

8 weeks




Marin county, United States



Bologna, Italy


Gregory Wilkie

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Paul Buchheit

Mountain View, United States

Ask Kennedy a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.