Chicken rearing

Joseph Mwanziu

Matuu, Kenya

100% paid forward



Joseph Mwanziu

Member since

August 2017

On-time repayments

4 installments  •  25%

About Me

i am a man aged 30yrs.i work as barber and i have been doing this job for five from a family of the second born and am married with one kid.i help my family by assisting in paying my siblings school fee.the money i get i budget it to cater for my basic needs.i also grow crops that is used for family use and sometimes sell if i produce more.i face a challenge of capital to buy enough farm tools and to pay workers.

My Business

my income comes from my barber business and farming i do through irrigation.the money i get sometimes is not enough to cater all my family needs.sometimes i borrow money to boost my work and pay in time.sometimes diseases affect my yields and as a result i get low yields.i have tried to get experts in farming to advertise me in improving on my farming skills so as to realise high yields.

Project Proposal

I would like to use the loan by increasing the number of chicken am rearing and also to buy chicken feeds and medicine





Project Info

Project Type

Pay It Forward

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Aug 22, 2022

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $0.69

Pay It Forward contribution: $2.07

Optional expediting fee: $1.66


Chiluwa Mbewe

Ndola, Zambia

Ask Joseph a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.



Payments Forward

Amount returned to the platform for this project


Pay It Forward Projects funded by Joseph

$19 (2 Projects)

Projects funded by Joseph's Pay It Forward recipients

$22 (3 Projects)

Joseph paid it forward to: