Clothing enterprise


Thika, Kenya

100% repaid




Member since

January 2015

On-time repayments

72 installments  •  61%

About Me

I am a 27year old man born and raised in Thika.I studied at Genaral Kago primary school and later joined Broadway secondary school which i cleared in 2006 with a C+.Due to lack of school fees i joined Garissa primary school as private employed teacher for to raise my college fees.I joined the Excel Institute as as CPA student in 2012.In the year 2012 i started a shoe business to supplement me as i was studying which i supplied in the evening.Thika is a town with diverse culture that has a lot of colleges and i the demand of clothes and shoes is very high.In the year 2013 business was match demanding and i changed my classes to part time to enable me cater for my fees.My pass time is spent as a football coach to slum kids and orphans in institutions such as Wema,Action aid and angaza sports and development centre.

My Business

My business involves supply of shoes and clothes to the local community.Thika is a town with diverse culture and it has atleast 60% of its group as ladies.This is why i chose to take this type of business to meet rising demand in this item as due to the high number of students in Thika.My cost involves purchase of inventory,rent and transport.My profit is spent on personal needs,reinvestment and education.

Loan Proposal

The money that will be received as a loan I will use it to increase the number of stock in my shop, and also introduce new clothing line for the kids which am very hopeful about it will do well.part of the money I will use it to renovate the shop so as to look attractive to the customers.






Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Jan 27, 2016

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

6 months


Paul Buchheit

Mountain View, United States

Ask James a question about this project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.