Farm management

Jackson Kikuvi

Machakos, Kenya

13% paid forward

Entrepreneur

Name

Jackson Kikuvi

Member since

September 2017

On-time repayments

35 installments  •  57%

About Me

My name is Jackson Sammy Kikuvi. I am a Kenyan, married and a father of 2 girls aged 20 and 13years respectively. We live in Machakos town, Kenya. My wife runs a small growing business. My 2 daughters are in school. The first born is in the University first year and the second is in primary school the last year.
I like farming and do it on small scale. currently we are preparing for the long rains and therefore requesting for a small loan towards planting.

My Business

I have a simple job, though i supplement my income through farming. I grow maize, beans, peas, and also pawpaw fruits. We get most of the staple foods from our piece of land. It has really helped my family. I really desire to move to my farm and live there, concentrate more on farming. During harvest time, i make between 2 bags of beans and 4 bags of maize, and some other breeds like peas, pumpkins, etc.
The challenge i have is being far from the farm and that's why i need to move and live there and concentrate more on farming. I want to venture into ago-business , rearing goats and poultry. With time i also want to put up a green house and do some modern farming.
In the month of October 2018, the short rains will begin. I am preparing my farm for planting, i;e buying of seeds and fertilizer. Kindly give me the loan to enable me. Thanks.

Project Proposal

I will manage my plants in the garden. They need some workforce for weeds management and pesticides. If funded, it will be easier for me to manage as i look forward for great harvest.

Feedback

None

None

None

Project Info

Project Type

Pay It Forward

Disbursed amount

$38.00

Date disbursed

Dec 26, 2023

Backers

B

Benbaiz

United Kingdom

Ask Jackson a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...