Fabrics for making clothing

William Mwendwa

Nairobi, Kenya

100% paid forward



William Mwendwa

Member since

February 2021

On-time repayments

53 installments  •  77%

About Me

My name is William, a husband and a father of 4 children. I live in Nairobi - the capital city of Kenya but originally from Makueni which is in the Eastern side of Kenya. Makueni is an arid area and I grew up in this harsh environment. I managed to clear my primary and secondary education in spite of many hurdles and finally settled with my relatives in Nairobi in search of a better live.

My Business

After I relocated to Nairobi, I enrolled in training institute where I learnt dressmaking and general tailoring. Upon graduation and with help of family members, I started my own business where I make clothes for both sexes and also repair work. I have been in this business for 12 years now and I am glad that it has given me and my family a daily bread.

Project Proposal

I will use the money to replenish my stock of fabric. I used quite a bit of money from my business to send my children to school and this has depleted my stock. Given this money, I will be able to replenish my stock of fabric and other accessories.

I am optimistic that you will fund me once more since I need the money to put my business back on track.






Project Info

Project Type

Pay It Forward

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Aug 22, 2021

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $4.84


Rahab Muriithi

Mombasa, Kenya



United States

Uwumborgah Wisdom

Atebubu, Ghana

Carren Chepkorir

Eldoret, Kenya

Felicia Korang

Koforidua, Ghana

Dacosta Yaw Adu

Kumasi, Ghana

Ask William a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.