Lmprove my business

James Karisa

Matsangoni, Kenya

100% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

James Karisa

Member since

March 2017

On-time repayments

46 installments  •  35%

About Me

My name is James Karisa. I am a young man aged 24 years. I completed high school and am now intending to join college for my diploma. In our community, we do agriculture. This is the main source livelihood. So when rain fail then food becomes the big problem. Like now there has been prolonged drought and people have been suffering.

My Business

I do small business and save little by little to ensure that i am able to join college soon.
The business I do here is to go to town and buy small goods and supply i the village. I do sell sufurias, spoons, knives among other utensils which are in demand by the locals. During rain season I also sell umbrellas and jackets because they are usually in demand.

Loan Proposal

When i get this loan from zidisha i will use it to buy variety of home goods that are always in high demand. I will buy goods such as plates, sufuria, spoons, cups, mugs, knives among other goods that they are on demand. Since this loan is still small I will buy just a small quantity of each so that i have variety of goods for my customers.

Feedback

1

None

None



Loading...

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$8.00

Date disbursed

Aug 12, 2017

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

6 weeks

Lenders

Ask James a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...