Stock men's clothing in my secondhand clothing shop

Catherine Nyakundi

Nairobi, Kenya

100% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

Catherine Nyakundi

Location

Nairobi, Kenya

On-time repayments

44 weekly installments  •  43%

About Me

my name is Catherine Kemunto Nyakundi. I am 26 years old from Kenya. i am the 5th born in a family of 9 children. i finished my secondary school education in the year 2007 and scored a C+. I started doing business in 2008 where i sold clothes at Gikomba market. in December 2009, i enrolled in school based program at the University of Nairobi where i studied BED(Arts). I finished my course in 2013 though I could not graduate due to school fees arrears. I embarked on my business in the same years where am working towards clearing the fees an graduating this year 2015.
My greatest dream is to became a renown business woman. I discovered this after i tried teaching in several secondary schools and realized that i could business better. i enjoyed doing business more than my career choice because i realized there was more to business than in a class. that is not to say that teaching is bad.

I am now planning to stick on business and enroll in a business course next year so that i can add more knowledge in the field .

My Business

My main source of income now is my skill in beauty which i do in my home.
my services include; plaiting, weaving,manicure and pedicure. i do this on my customers who know me and have been working with me for some time. I make around 2000 or less per week from this venture.

Apart from this, i also sell second hand clothes at my small shop. i sometimes deliver them to my customers any time and any place. from this business, i make 4000 or more during a good sales day.

Did i tell you that am also a farmer, well i guess i didn't. This month has been been a busy one since i have been working on my four acre farm in Narok. I dont own the land i leased it on a one year contract. its planting time, after long wait for the rains.

Loan Proposal

The firs loan was quite a dream come true because i managed to buy a blow dry for my costomers at home. The loan am applying for now for my clothes shop where i sell second hand clothes. since its holiday business is booming this month of april and customers are many. I intend to stock more clothes for men both shirts and trousers. i was previously selling shirts only but with time am planing to sell all clothes male and female and even children. This is the purpose of the loan am applying for. Thank you.

Feedback

1

None

None



Loading...

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$111.14

Date disbursed

Apr 21, 2015

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

4 months

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $5.56

Lenders

C

Christian

Saarbruecken, Germany

A

ashtanga99

Newport, United States

J

jzidi

Los Angeles, United States

P

phoebius

Cambridge, United Kingdom

Paul Buchheit

Mountain View, United States

Matt B

Stratford Upon Avon, United Kingdom

KD

Kent Don

United States

Ask Catherine a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...