Poultry shelter

Jeremiah Ngungi

Nairobi, Kenya

100% repaid



Jeremiah Ngungi

Member since

March 2017

On-time repayments

37 installments  •  84%

About Me

I have gone through a lot in my life. My mother passed away when I was two years old. My father passed away before I completed secondary education. I went a lot especially due to non supporting relatives. I have however been able to take a diploma in early childhood. In today's life, orphaned children do not get enough support. Being one of them, I had to miss classes and look for some menial jobs to get food. After completing school. I did not get any financial and moral support. I ended up doing a simple course whereas I had the potential for a greater course from my grades. After completing my education, I have started motivational speaking to help encourage the hopeless in life. I look forward to helping more people through this venture.

My Business

I am an ECDE teacher. I use the income to support my family though the income is never enough. I also use the land I have to do agriculture. Currently, I am growing vegetables and doing poultry farming whereby I am rearing indigenous breeds. I sell the eggs and some of the chickens to earn money. I have also been making a few coins from the sale of surplus vegetables. I however cannot manage to till a bigger piece because of the method of fetching water. I would wish to install a pump and piping to work better.

Loan Proposal

Buy construction material which includes timber, iron sheets and nail. All materials total to about $5





Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Apr 3, 2017

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

5 weeks


Paul Buchheit

Mountain View, United States

Ask Jeremiah a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.