To buy materials for sofa works

Issifu Sabeliwu

Golokwati, Ghana

100% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

Issifu Sabeliwu

Location

Golokwati, Ghana

On-time repayments

13 weekly installments  •  62%

About Me

My name is Issifu Sabeliwu.I come from Northern part of Oti Region of Ghana,Dambai.I am 37 years old.I am married with 5 children.I completed Oti Secondary Technical School at Dambai-Banka.My parents are farmers.They produced crops such as yam,maize, groundnuts and beans.These are the crops that my parents cultivated to look after me and my siblings.I am the third born of my parents.I wasn't able to continue my education after Senior High because of financial problem.I was taught by my parents to always work hard to be successful in life.After my education, I went and stayed with one of my uncle's in Kumasi to learn carpentry work.I learned the work with humidity for 3 years and also served my master for 1 year.I become the best among my mates.After my graduation,I left Kumasi to Dambai to established my own shop but it has not been easy.

My Business

I have my own carpentry shop currently at Dambai. I have seven apprentice.We engage in activities such as roofing, kitchen cabinets,wore-drop, production of room chairs and sits and many more.I do get contracts to produce chairs for schools through the District Assembly.But sometimes the contract money money doesn't come early as it is expected, one have to pre-finance to start the project before later the assembly releases funds for such projects.In Ghana here too, sometimes getting access to such business loan as someone who is not on government payroll becomes difficult.It takes time before one can be granted a loan.It is my hope that Zidisha will grant me a loan to execute my projects .

Loan Proposal

I will like to use the loan to buy more materials for my sofa works.I been getting contact from individual and Dambai Municipal assembly to produce Sofa and chairs and tables for them but the startup funds which will be use to execute the project is not available.So I will like Zidisha to offer me a loan of at least 20000 cedis so that I can use for the project.

Income Source

In my area here at Dambai for the past months no single virus has been deducted.We all leaving our normal lives.Businesses are still operating.I always worked from Monday to Saturday without breaking.Since my business is still in progress I will continue to work and save money to pay for this loan and even pay for my future loans.Thank you.

Feedback

None

None

None

Lenders

dlpringle

Denver,  United States

HH

Helen Horseman

United Kingdom

A

Andrew

Lafayette,  United States

Loan Info

Disbursed amount

$35.27

Date disbursed

Oct 16, 2020

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

1 week

Cost of loan

Service fee: 10% of $35.27 = $3.34

Credit risk payment: $1.58

Ask Issifu a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...