To finance my university education

Robert Antwi

Medie-amasaman, Ghana

100% repaid



Robert Antwi

Member since

December 2017

On-time repayments

159 installments  •  81%

About Me

I am 43 years old. Born in farming community in the northern part of Ghana. I lost both parent when I was 14 years old in flood disaster. I was the oldest among three siblings. I work on peoples farm to earn income to pay my school fees and also to take care of my brother and my sister. Things became difficult for me and my siblings but my one and only motivator is educating myself and my siblings so as to free ourselves from the shackles of poverty. I successfully completed secondary school and entered Polytechnic where I studied Higher National Diploma (HND) in Marketing, Where I work for myself by selling suit from office to office and town to town.
I earn little income to take care of my family by paying their school fees.

My Business

My business involves buying and selling of both ladies and men suits. I move from office to office, from one location to another, and from one town to other for sales.
Because lots of people use suit as offices wear, for church and for social activities. The demand for my type of suit is high, therefore this business is really viable.
l chose this business because it is less risky and does not involve a huge startup capital, products have longer life span compare to others.
The costs I incur are mainly in the remuneration of my two workers and transportation. In all, I incur an average cost of about GHS 650.00 per week. My average total revenue is about GHS 1400 out of which I defray the costs I incur use part to pay for the family bills.
I use my profits in paying for the education of my own children, dependents and also reinvesting back into the business and also assisting some needy students at my workplace.

Loan Proposal

I intend to use the loan to finance my university education, pay for hostel fees and buy text books, pay school fees and for my feeding and transportation to and from the study center.

Pay for my monthly hostel fees, Semester fees, buy text books, use part for Feeding
and transportation as well.
In all a total of $ 458 for this project





  • Kathleen Coleman    Mar 19, 2019

    Robert is a very intelligent, hardworking and caring person. It is a privilege to be of some assistance in helping him meet his goals. This is my second time to loan to him, and I will continue as needed, as his vision is compelling and he is very reliable.

    Log in to reply • Share


Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Feb 15, 2019

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

2 weeks



Utrecht, Netherlands

Ask Robert a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.