Tools for fixing fences on farms

Evans Sambwa

Ndola, Zambia

100% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

Evans Sambwa

Location

Ndola, Zambia

On-time repayments

11 weekly installments  •  55%

About Me

My name is Evans sambwa am aged 35 years old. I come from a family of 2 boys and 1 girl and am the second born. I was born mufulira but am based in ndola at a farm at the moment. The economy in my country has been very tough. I studied diploma in civil engineering but don’t have a job. That’s how I decided to start business to overcome this challenge of lack of unemployment. I have one child and when she grows up she wants to become a Doctor. My hobby is farming.

My Business

I started this business of fencing farms and houses long time ago to support myself and family and also save from it in order to raise money to go back to school and upgrade my studies. I realized that because of too many theft cases most people want to feel secure where they stay or live either at the farm or at home. The expenses I face are transport of materials from one place to another. When I have some good money I hope to buy a van.I hope to expand this business so it can fetch me some more money to take care of my many responsibilities.

Loan Proposal

Thank you to my lenders for helping me with a loan. This loan am applying for which is about k1,000 I wish to purchase tools that i can be using for making fences on farms for my clients. The tools will be handy for me and will include digging bars, portable drilling machine, a lot of drill bits,pliers and hammer. My business is on demand as most people want to secure their land. Once I get these materials I will use to fence a farm for my client who will pay me and the profit I get from this business I will reinvest back in the business and also use part of it to take care of my family. I hope my business to increase even by a small percentage of course it wont be the same. So I am appealing for zidisha lenders to support me again with a loan so that I can achieve my dream.

Income Source

In case I face any economic challenges I also have my own piece of land where I am planting a variety of vegetables which I sell to the nearby areas. I live in a farm area so there is demand for food by a lot of people. I also own a mobile money booth where I have employed a young lady. From there I raise some money also and should the economy give me challenges where maybe I fail to find customer for fencing business I can easily make money from other sources I have mentioned and repay my loan.

Feedback

None

None

None

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$55.46

Date disbursed

Dec 8, 2020

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

4 weeks

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $6.43

Credit risk payment: $6.43

Optional expediting fee: $9.67

Lenders

JessieD

Alexandria, Va, United States

Stefano Bertolo

Luxembourg, Luxembourg

MR

Michiel Rauws

San Francisco, Netherlands

PG

Paul Graham

United States

Hans Moor

Vorden, Netherlands

Jan V

Port Dalhousie, Canada

World Centric

Sonoma County, California, United States

MB

Meg Brigman

United States

Ask Evans a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...