Tution fee and books for my daughter

Slyvester Chepkuto

Eldoret, Kenya

Funds disbursed

$0 to go

100% funded of $310 goal


days left



Slyvester Chepkuto

Member since

February 2023

On-time repayments

6 installments  •  100%

About Me

i am sylevester chpekuto, a fifth born in a family of seven siblings. I was raised in a extended family where my father was taking care of his siblings, I struggled with education because my father had to support all of us and his siblings.
I was a bright studied and this lead me to joining Moi university were I graduated with a degree in accounting finance.
I secured a job straight after college and with interest in business since I was in campus I decided to spend my salary to start up a business.

My Business

I own a taxi company were we provide transportation and logistics, I have enrolled many taxi owners who I manage their cars and get paid commission.
am dedicated to helping my siblings and parents considering the sacrifice they went to see me go to university.

Project Proposal

I will use part of this loan to cater for tuition fee for my daughter and buying of books as a way to support her education.





Project Info

Project Type

Pay It Forward

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Mar 17, 2023

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $15.45

Pay It Forward contribution: $55.65


Samuel Kimani

Nakuru, Kenya

Hilta Aluda

Mombasa, Kenya

Ask Slyvester a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.