Account upgrades and livestock vaccination

Dorothy Mbaka

Meru, Kenya

100% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

Dorothy Mbaka

Location

Meru, Kenya

On-time repayments

48 weekly installments  •  52%

About Me

Hello I'm a business woman, I started on a local grocery 30years ago and it helps me pay school fee for my five kids. I also Daily farming where I have a dairy cow, 2 goat and several chicken. More to that I have my land where I cultivate on my own. I also have a tea farm where I sell a get money every end month.

My Business

I get money from selling vegetables some from home and others bought in wholesale then I sell in retail. I also sell milk from my cow every morning and evening which is approximately 10 litres per day. 1l = 28ks currently I have a nursery seed bed which has over 15000 seedlings ready to be transplanted in 8days from now.

Loan Proposal

buy vaccines And feeds for my stock. Since this amount is very small I will buy vaccines and some poultry feeds to feed my small chicks.

Income Source

I am a business woman where I usually go to the market on market days to sell farm products. I mostly sell bananas, mangoes and oranges from my farm

Feedback

1

None

None

  • Sabrina    Aug 1, 2020

    Thanks a lot for repaying the loan even before it was due! Good luck with all your projects.

    Log in to reply • Share


Loading...

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$2.30

Date disbursed

Apr 26, 2020

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

1 week

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: 10% of $2.30 = $0.20

Credit risk payment: $0.35

Lenders

Black and White Zebra

Vancouver, Canada

Ask Dorothy a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...