Farm project (crop farming)

James Simasiku

Lusaka, Zambia

100% repaid

Entrepreneur

Name

James Simasiku

Member since

March 2021

On-time repayments

10 installments  •  60%

About Me

my name is james simasiku age 27 i live in lusaka zambia and am marriage man blessed with one daughter, i am a farmer and i work a part time job and my wife is business woman she sale cloths.

My Business

i am farmer and i buy soya beans and maize from my fellow farmers and resale them as i am waiting for my crops to be mature apart from that i do part time job as sales as sales Representative.

Loan Proposal

i want to buy more scales and relocate them in different areas and employ people to help me buy maize each scale should have one person to look after it as we know that this coming month farmers will start harvest and i want to buy seedlings for tomatoes and onions i want start a new project, am preparing a land for the project.

Income Source

i am aware that this time economy is bad and business are going down but i am a person who doesn't rely in one thing i am farmer and i do some part time job which pays me well and i believe that if my business won't pay me in time i will use the money i got paid from my job to pay my loan.

My Videos

May 5, 2021: Hiring labour

Feedback

None

None

None

Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount

$25.61

Date disbursed

Apr 14, 2021

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

1 week

Cost to entrepreneur

Service fee: $1.60

Credit risk payment: $4.14

Lenders

John Minges

United States

Ask James a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...