Further investment in entertainment business

Paul Mugi

Gilgil, Kenya

100% repaid



Paul Mugi

Member since

January 2014

On-time repayments

21 installments  •  100%

About Me

i am 25 years of age ,born i nthe year 1989,i come from a family of three ,
two ladies and i being the only male,i was raised by a single mother who seeing
how hard she worked raising us up has motivated me to work extra harder,i
did my fourth year in 2008 and since i have been doing manual jobs here and
there until i secured a small loan to do a course in phone repair and open a
repair shop,i have expanded it a bit to a phone accessories shop,i am a hard working young man with an am of reaching higher level than the people of my age,i don't depend on employment since i know how to work on my cash to invest for the furture

My Business

In my business we offer specialized phone repair,we also specialize servicing and repair of tablets and sell of mobile phones and a bit of digital cameras ,we also offer free advice and consultation of where and what to consider when buying a good phone .
This services are useful since everyone in this current century is using a mobile handset to communicate and thus a high demand for the repair since they are prone to failure from time to time ,the cheap mobile handset are a catch to the locals who cant afford a smart phone.
i chose this kind of a business since the local majority consist of college kids and the military men who practice a high living standard and from time to time they come for servicing of the smart phones and repair of the same,it is a profitable business since the accessories are readily available and at a cheaper price.
In a good week you can make upto $72.34 from repair alone making it $289.38 in a month ,$113.68 goes to catering for rent for both my house and place of work,$31 goes to paying of electricity bills,$82.68 goes to restocking ,$20.67 insurance premium for the education of my son,$10.33 repaying of the loan and remaining $31 goes to a savings account.
The profits are divide among my family business and a child am supporting form a poor background to see him go through his education,am also supporting kids from my local church with snacks on every Saturday afternoon when they meet for practice.

Loan Proposal

In this phase am planing to invest further into buying and selling of memory sticks and also headphones,they are a good catch since you can but a memory stick @ksh.250 and later sell them @ksh .550 each,with headphones you can buy them @ksh.100 an sell them @ksh.200-250 each.Am also into giving back to the society by offering mobile courses at reduced cost to unemployed youths,which in turn will generate revenue.
some of the loan funds will go to an inventory of repair of laptops and its accessories,since i have hired a mobile technician at the moment ,this will help me in monitoring the repair course and also repair of laptops.





Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Jan 23, 2015

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

3 months

Other loans



KHS Microfinance

Tampa, United States

Ask Paul a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.