Camera bag


Makongeni, Kenya

100% repaid




Member since

December 2017

On-time repayments

46 installments  •  65%

About Me

I am a Kenyan male citizen age 29 years. I was born in a family of four children.
I grew up in Bondeni Village.
I went to I mani Primary School where I secured my KCPE certificate in the year 2000.
Ever since I left school, I have never got any promising Job. I have been in and out of casual jobs.
Right now, I have decided to become self employed. I am Photo man.

My Business

Being a Photographer is not an easy task. you have to walk from place to place looking for functions. Those are the places that you will find crowds who are willing to take photographs for remembrance.
As compared to casual employment that I use to have, I am much better now since I am a master of my own. The more I work hard the more the income, and thus I satisfy my day to day demands i.e. Rents, food and also pay fee for my first born child who has just joined school.,

Loan Proposal

Once given the cash, I will purchase a camera Bag. This will make it easy for me to move from one place to another with the load of printed pictures and take them to customers. The balance I will buy myself spare batteries and a memory card of high capacity for the camera.






Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Dec 28, 2017

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

2 weeks




United States

Ask Godfrey a question about this project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.