Rent and school fees

Godfrey Andiliko

Makongeni, Kenya

100% repaid



Godfrey Andiliko

Member since

December 2017

On-time repayments

46 installments  •  65%

About Me

I am a Kenyan male citizen age 29 years. I was born in a family of four children.
I grew up in Bondeni Village.
I went to I mani Primary School where I secured my KCPE certificate in the year 2000.
Ever since I left school, I have never got any promising Job. I have been in and out of casual jobs.
Right now, I have decided to become self employed. I am Photo man.

My Business

Being a Photographer is not an easy task. you have to walk from place to place looking for functions. Those are the places that you will find crowds who are willing to take photographs for remembrance.
As compared to casual employment that I use to have, I am much better now since I am a master of my own. The more I work hard the more the income, and thus I satisfy my day to day demands i.e. Rents, food and also pay fee for my first born child who has just joined school.,

Loan Proposal

The schools are now opening, and as usual we have to pay fee on the first week. The fee for third term is 49.9842 USD and also, I have to pay my house rent of 44.9857 USD. The remaining cash I will do some shopping of toiletries and stationary.
Right now, I am straining since I overspent when I went home, but with Zidisha Organization by my side, I am assured that everything will work well and I will not strain but work smart towards my goals. Thanks to the Zidisha Organization and may it live long to help others grow.






Loan Info

Project Type

Classic Loan

Disbursed amount


Date disbursed

Aug 31, 2018

Repayment status

On Time

Projected term

6 weeks



Sandy, Utah, United States



United States




Ask Godfrey a question about this loan project, share news and photos of your own, or send a simple note of thanks or inspiration.